Honstek K7 Bluetooth speaker

This review is for: Honstek K7 Bluetooth Wireless Portable Speaker with Stereo HD Sound and Enhanced Bass(Black)

This is my first ever Bluetooth speaker and I am quite impressed with it. I opened the box and it is a beautiful piece of equipment. The silver lip around the edge shines like a diamond and the sound is phenomenal! I turned it on and a voice said the device was ready to be paired so I turned on the Bluetooth on my phone and it connected immediately, I clicked on the Pandora app and beautiful music spilled out of the speaker. It has the clearest sound I have ever heard. Using the buttons on the top of the speaker I was able to pause and skip songs and once I inserted a micro SD card in the back I was able to skip backwards as well. While I was listening to my music my wife called and I was able to answer and talk to her using the speaker and when we were done talking I hit the phone button on top and my music started playing right away without me having to do anything else. It also has a 3.5mm jack so you can plug in any device that is not Bluetooth compatible. The only thing I can think of that it is missing is a volume switch, yes I know you are saying “but I can control the volume with my phone!” This is very true however when you have a SD card plugged in there is no way to turn it up or down and that is a little annoying.  My biggest problem now is that after hearing how awesome this speaker is in person my wife has said she needs one too. Here is a link to a couple of videos I posted on YouTube Video 1 and Video 2.  If I had some editing software or a better camera I would have made them into one video but that will have to wait until another time.

I did receive this item at a discounted rate.

Leave a Reply

