New tool in our workout arsenal.

This review is for: Amzdeal Resistance Bands Set with Door Anchor, Handle, Ankle Strap, Resistance Tube Band for Fitness

I picked up this set of resistance bands for my wife and I and they are very easy to use and very tough. The package I received came with two handles, two foot straps, a door anchor and five different colored bands. Each band is a different resistance and you can use multiple bands with the same handle or foot strap. Each band has a tough metal eyelet, a carabiner and a large knot attached to a nylon loop on each end. The handle and foot strap each have a metal loop to attach to the carabiner for a sturdy connection. I have always been more of a free weights kind of guy but I must say I am very pleased with the resistance bands. I was quite amazed at how the workout with them was so different than with free weights. Another good thing is they fit into a smallish bag that comes with them and it does fit in a suitcase easily in case you want to take them on a trip and workout in your hotel room, I know some people don’t like to use gyms or workout in front of other people. The only thing I noticed with them was when they first arrived and I opened the box there was a very strong rubber smell but it made sense being that they are made from rubber. Once they were left out for a little bit the smell went away and they do not smell anymore unless you put one directly up to your nose and even then it is very faint. All in all I am very pleased with them and I would recommend them to anyone who wants to vary their workout.

 

Leave a Reply

